Ashby Hastings Cricket Club 1st XI v Barwell on Sat 02 Jun 2018 at 1300
Ashby Hastings Cricket Club Won By 7 Wickets

Match report Ashby Hastings 105-3
Barwell 104 all out
Ashby win by 7 Wickets.

Ashby Hastings carried on their convincing start to the season with a very dominant victory over Barwell.
Ashby won the toss and elected to bowl. This decision proved to be a good one early on in the Barwell innings when Buckthorp bowled Smith for 2 and Richard Lewis had Brad Harvey caught behind for just 5. Wickets continued to fall at regular intervals as the two Ashby opening bowlers bowled extremely well. After 13 overs the visitors were reduced to 56 for 4.
Barwell’s number 5, Liam O’Rourke, offered some resistance, however he did not have much support from his team mates. He was dismissed by the bowling of Sam Perkins for 45 and Barwell were in trouble at 100 for 8. Buckthorp soon cleaned up the tail with some hostile yorkers and he finished with his second consecutive five wicket haul. Barwell were all out for 104.
Ashby’s response did not start well when Spencer Clark was cleaned up for a duck. This bought Edward Ikin to the crease and he found the boundary with ease. He raced to 29 before getting caught at backward point.
Sam Perkins joined captain Tom Yates at the crease and the pair looked comfortable. This frustrated the Barwell players and they showed their frustration with some rather ungentlemanly conduct. This did not distract the Ashby pair however and the hosts cruised to victory. Perkins finished on 35 and Yates 27 not out.
Ashby travel to table toppers, Hinckley Town next week.

Barwell Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
104 (30.0 overs)

Ashby Hastings Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Richard P Lewis8.0137218.504.62
Dylan Buckthorp10.013557.003.50
Sam Perkins7.011728.502.43
Mike Davies5.01717.001.40

Ashby Hastings Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 3 wickets

(21.0 overs)
Spencer Clark Bowled  0 1
Tom Yates Not Out  27
Edward Ikin Caught  29 1
Sam Perkins Bowled  35
Dylan Buckthorp Not Out  3 1
Richard P Lewis  
Mike Davies  
James Spencer  
A.N. Other  
Ian Knox   1
Thomas Scott  

Barwell Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.